PR Agentur Industrie Produktion Aerospace

CLIENT


Case Study Public Relations for Industry and Production: The Dornier 728 was a twin-jet standard short-haul aircraft. It was designed for 70 to 85 passengers and was intended to compete with the Embraer 170 and Bombardier CRJ700 models. A large trunk cross-section was taken into account. The aircraft was developed by the then Dornier Luftfahrt GmbH under the ownership of Fairchild Dornier.

The rollout of the first machine took place on 21 March 2002; The first flight did not come through the intermittent insolvency of the company Fairchild Dornier. The terrorist attacks on 11 September 2001 and the following crisis in air transport also affected the aerospace industry. The relatively small company depended on donors and customers’ complaints, which, due to the attacks, only invested restrictively or withdrew purchase commitments.

Within the framework of the 728 program three prototypes were built.

WORDUP PR accompanied the communication activities of the rollout and produced several editions of the customer magazine 728JET. In addition to FairchildDornier, WORDUP PR has advised other industrial customers such as MTU Aero Engines and the automotive supplier Schlemmer Group.

PR Agency Deliverables (2001-2002)

  • Preparation and realilization of media and press relations Europe, close co-operation with communications department
  • Editing and production of customer magazine  728JET.
  • Coverage of roll-out event with 100 media representatives from all over the world

Consultancy: 1 year


Media Coverage

  • Internationale Tagespresse
  • Bayerisches Fernsehen
  • Internationale Fachpresse Aerospace

PR Agentur Industrie Produktion Aerospace

KUNDE


Fallbeispiel Public Relations für Industrie und Produktion: Die Dornier 728 war ein zweistrahliges Standardrumpfflugzeug für den Kurzstreckenverkehr. Sie war für 70 bis 85 Passagiere ausgelegt und sollte den Modellen Embraer 170 und Bombardier CRJ700 Konkurrenz machen. Dabei wurde auf einen großen Rumpfquerschnitt geachtet. Das Flugzeug wurde von der damaligen Dornier Luftfahrt GmbH unter der Eigentümerschaft von Fairchild Dornier entwickelt.

Der Rollout der ersten Maschine fand am 21. März 2002 statt; zum Erstflug kam es durch die zwischenzeitliche Insolvenz der Firma Fairchild Dornier nicht mehr. Die Terroranschläge am 11. September 2001 und die folgende Krise im Luftverkehr wirkten sich auch auf die Luftfahrtindustrie aus. Die relativ kleine Firma war auf Geldgeber und auf Kundenzusagen angewiesen, die auf Grund der Anschläge nur noch restriktiv investierten bzw. Kaufzusagen zurückzogen. Im Rahmen des 728-Programmes wurden drei Prototypen gebaut.

WORDUP PR begleitete die Kommunikationsmaßnahmen des Rollout und erstellte mehrere Ausgaben des Kundenmagazins 728JET. Neben FairchildDornier hat WORDUP PR weitere Industriekunden beraten wie beispielsweise MTU Aero Engines und den Automobilzulieferer Schlemmer Group.

PR Agentur Leistungen (2001-2002)

  • Vorbereitung und Umsetzung der europaweiten Pressearbeit für den Roullout des /28JET in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Kommunikationsabteilung von Fairchild Dornier
  • Redaktionelle Betreuung und komplette Produktionsüberwachung des Kundenmagazins 728JET.
  • Begleitung des Rollout-Events mit über 100 internationalen Medienvertretern in Oberpfaffenhofen bei München

Beratungsdauer: 1 Jahr


Auswahl Publikationen

  • Internationale Tagespresse
  • Bayerisches Fernsehen
  • Internationale Fachpresse Aerospace