TWS Partners Spieltheorie Wirtschaftskommunikation

CLIENT


TWS Partners is considered to be the leader in applied game theory. With more than 70 highly specialized consultants, TWS Partners works in Munich and London for companies from a wide variety of industries. The team specializes in harnessing game theory for business decisions. These can range from complex market entry decisions, the purchase or sale of assets and parts of companies, the marketing of IP rights to the optimization of the top & bottom line in purchasing and sales.

Founded in Munich in 2001 as a spin-off of a joint project between industry and science, TWS Partners is still closely associated with science and therefore always up to date with research. This is also the founding partners Marcus Schreiber (Chairman) and Professor Achim Wambach, today President of the Center for European Economic Research (ZEW). Through its close exchange with science and research, TWS Partners is a pioneer in the field of applied game theory and continuously develops its methodology.

TWS Partners is the only consulting firm in the world based exclusively on Nobel Prize-winning research in the fields of game theory and industrial economics. TWS Partners makes this methodology directly available to companies in decision-making situations.

With the topics Mechanism Design, Process Design and Market Design, TWS Partners offers a practice-oriented consulting approach, which is successfully implemented and continuously developed by more than 70 consultants at numerous European and international customer companies. Above all, the consultants support high-volume and complex transaction projects, achieving far above-average earnings contributions and sustainable competitive advantages for customers.

This can benefit, for example, companies in the automotive, transport, high-tech, telecommunications, pharmaceuticals, chemicals and consumer goods industries. TWS Partners has so far successfully implemented more than 2,200 transaction projects with a cumulative volume of more than € 250 billion.

WORDUP PR has been responsible for the entire press work for TWS Partners in Germany since the end of 2018. A special focus of the assignment is the positioning of the company and its contents in the political and economic environment in leading business media in Germany. As an expert in business communications, the Munich-based agency draws on a wealth of experience in this mandate, for example in advising Munich-based Lehel Invest Bayern, the Center for Applied Policy Research (CAP) and the Munich Patent Pool Group.

Further information: www.tws-partners.com

PR Deliverables (2018-2019)

  • Conception and realisation of entire Press Kit
  • Positioning as expert in Game Theory
  • Business Communication
  • Press work in the surrounding of leading media
  • Agenda Setting
  • Pitching interviews and expert statements

Consultancy:1Year


Selected Publications

  • Handelsblatt
  • The European
  • Focus Money
  • Business Insider
  • Industrieportal Fuenf-G
and many more...

TWS Partners Spieltheorie Wirtschaftskommunikation

KUNDE


TWS Partners gilt als Marktführer für angewandte Spieltheorie. Mit über 70 hoch spezialisierten Beratern arbeitet TWS Partners an den Standorten München und London für Unternehmen der unterschiedlichsten Branchen. Das Team ist darauf spezialisiert, Spieltheorie für unternehmerische Entscheidungen nutzbar zu machen. Diese können von komplexen Markteintrittsentscheidungen, über den Kauf oder Verkauf von Assets und Unternehmensteilen, die Vermarktung von IP-Rechten bis hin zur Optimierung der Top & Bottom-Line im Einkauf und Vertrieb reichen.

2001 in München als Spin-off eines Gemeinschaftsprojekts von Industrie und Wissenschaft gegründet, ist TWS Partners immer noch eng mit dem Wissenschaftsbetrieb verbunden und deshalb immer auf dem aktuellen Stand der Forschung. Dafür stehen auch die Gründungspartner Marcus Schreiber (Vorstandsvorsitzender) und Professor Achim Wambach, heute Präsident des Zentrums für Europäische Wirtschaftsforschung (ZEW). Durch den engen Austausch mit Wissenschaft und Forschung ist TWS Partners Vorreiter auf dem Feld der angewandten Spieltheorie und entwickelt seine Methodik gezielt kontinuierlich weiter.

TWS Partners ist das weltweit einzige Beratungsunternehmen, das sich ausschließlich auf nobelpreisprämierte Forschungsergebnisse aus den Bereichen Spieltheorie und Industrieökonomik stützt. TWS Partners macht diese Methodik direkt für Unternehmen in Entscheidungssituationen nutzbar.

Mit den Themenfeldern Mechanism Design, Process Design und Market Design bietet TWS Partners einen praxisrelevanten Beratungsansatz, der von mehr als 70 Beratern bei zahlreichen europäischen und internationalen Kunden-unternehmen erfolgreich umgesetzt und ständig weiterentwickelt wird. Die Berater begleiten vor allem hochvolumige und komplexe Transaktionsprojekte und erzielen dabei weit überdurchschnittliche Ergebnisbeiträge und nachhaltige Wettbewerbsvorteile für die Kunden.

Davon können beispielsweise Unternehmen in den Bereichen Automotive, Transport, Hightech, Telekommunikation, Pharma, Chemie und der Konsumgüterbranche profitieren. TWS Partners hat bisher über 2.200 Transaktionsprojekte mit einem kumulierten Volumen von mehr als 250 Mrd. Euro erfolgreich umgesetzt.

 

WORDUP PR verantwortet seit Ende 2018 die gesamte Pressearbeit für TWS Partners in Deutschland. Besonderer Schwerpunkt in der Beauftragung liegt in der Positionierung des Unternehmens und seiner Inhalte im politischen und wirtschaftlichen Umfeld in Leitmedien in Deutschland. Als Experte für Wirtschaftskommunikation greift die Münchener Agentur bei diesem Mandat auf eine Vielzahl von Erfahrungen zurück, zum Beispiel bei der Beratung der Münchener Lehel Invest Bayern, dem Centrum für angewandte Politikforschung (CAP) und der Münchener Patentpool Gruppe. 

Weitere Informationen: www.tws-partners.com

PR Agentur Leistungen (2018-2019)

  • Konzeption und Umsetzung des Press Kit
  • Positionierung als Experte für Spieltheorie
  • Gezielte Wirtschaftskommunikation
  • Pressearbeit (Deutsche Leitmedien)
  • Agenda Setting
  • Vermittlung von Interviews und Experten-Statements

Beratungsdauer:1Jahr


Publikationen

  • Handelsblatt
  • The European
  • Focus Money
  • Business Insider
  • Industrieportal Fuenf-G
und viele mehr...