SHS Viveon BNPL
6. July 2022

Minimizing the risks of Buy Now Pay Later with Artificial Intelligence

Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL) is considered the big trend in e-commerce. Today, almost all online stores already offer this modern form of classic invoice purchasing, in which uncomplicated short-term credits are issued. In the next few years, the sales volume and the number of users are expected to more than quadruple.

Buy now, pay later – what sounds tempting for customers, however, is associated with great risks for the payment providers. In the event of fraud or other payment defaults by buyers, BNPL providers are liable for the damages incurred and are left to bear all the costs.

Ralph Schuler, CEO of our customer SHS Viveon, explains in a technical article in the online magazine silicon.de how BNPL payment service providers protect themselves against such risks. As a provider of a modular platform for the automation of risk, credit and compliance processes, SHS Viveon is well versed in establishing the identity and creditworthiness of buyers and professionally managing the entire BNPL process. Thanks to artificial intelligence, time-consuming manual checks are a thing of the past and buyers can be evaluated fully automatically in seconds.

silicon.de is a leading German online magazine for information and communications technology and digitization. It is aimed primarily at senior IT management and business decision-makers. You can find Ralph Schuler’s article here.

SHS Viveon BNPL
6. Juli 2022

Mit Künstlicher Intelligenz die Risiken von Buy Now Pay Later minimieren

Buy Now Pay Later (BNPL) gilt als der große Trend im E-Commerce. Bereits heute bieten nahezu alle Online-Shops diese moderne Form des klassischen Rechnungskaufs an, bei der unkompliziert kurzfristige Kredite vergeben werden. In den nächsten Jahren sollen sich das Umsatzvolumen und die Zahl der Nutzer gar mehr als vervierfachen.

Jetzt kaufen, später zahlen – was für Kunden verlockend klingt, ist für die Zahlungsanbieter allerdings mit großen Risiken verbunden. Denn bei Betrug oder sonstigem Zahlungsausfall von Käufern haften die BNPL-Anbieter für die entstandenen Schäden und bleiben auf allen Kosten sitzen.

Ralph Schuler, CEO unseres Kunden SHS Viveon, erläutert in einem Fachartikel im Online-Magazin silicon.de, wie sich BNPL-Zahlungsdienstleister gegen solche Risiken absichern. Als Anbieter einer modularen Plattform für die Automatisierung von Risk-, Credit- und Compliance-Prozessen kennt sich SHS Viveon bestens damit aus, die Identität und Bonität von Käufern festzustellen und den gesamten BNPL-Prozess professionell zu managen. Dank Künstlicher Intelligenz gehören aufwendige manuelle Prüfungen der Vergangenheit an und Käufer können in Sekundenschnelle vollautomatisch evaluiert werden.

silicon.de ist ein führendes deutsches Online-Magazin für Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie und Digitalisierung. Es richtet sich vor allem an das leitende IT-Management und Business-Entscheider. Den Fachartikel von Ralph Schuler finden Sie hier.