Santiago Advisors
22. August 2022

Mastering the digital transformation with the culture of data

The enormous importance of data in today’s world cannot be emphasized strongly enough. In order for companies to remain future-ready and competitive, its proper use is of crucial importance. However, companies from the life science industry in particular often find it difficult to make a profit from existing data. This is because when it comes to the abstract topic of digitalization, there is often a lack of vivid examples that show how companies can master the digital transformation in practice.

Our customer and expert in strategy and organizational development can remedy this situation. In an expert article on silicon.de, Santiago Advisors uses an anonymized practical example to explain how companies can build a future-proof data culture and benefit from the opportunities of digitalization.

Santiago’s approach is based on four pillars: In addition to a well thought-out data strategy, the right internal organization is also relevant, which in the best case is supported by a powerful data platform. Last but not least, the mindset of the employees is also crucial. How companies in the chemical and pharmaceutical industry combine these aspects to create a good data culture is explained in detail by our customer in the linked technical article.

SILICON is a leading source of news, analysis, interviews, commentary and guest articles on ICT and digitization. Santiago Advisors is an international management consultancy specializing in strategy and organizational development, primarily in the pharmaceutical, medical technology, and chemical industries.

Santiago Advisors
22. August 2022

Mit Datenkultur die digitale Transformation meistern

Der enorme Stellenwert von Daten in der heutigen Welt kann gar nicht stark genug betont werden. Damit Unternehmen weiterhin zukunfts- und wettbewerbsfähig bleiben, ist deren richtige Nutzung von zentraler Bedeutung. Gerade Unternehmen aus der Life-Science-Industrie fällt es jedoch häufig schwer, aus vorhandenen Daten Profit zu schlagen. Denn beim abstrakten Thema der Digitalisierung fehlt es häufig an anschaulichen Beispielen, die zeigen, wie Unternehmen die digitale Transformation in der Praxis meistern können.

Unser Kunde und Experte in der Strategie- und Organisationsentwicklung kann hier Abhilfe schaffen. In einem Fachartikel auf silicon.de erklärt Santiago Advisors anhand eines anonymisierten Praxisbeispiels, wie Unternehmen eine zukunftsfähige Datenkultur aufbauen und von den Chancen der Digitalisierung profitieren.

Der Ansatz von Santiago fußt dabei auf vier Säulen: Neben einer durchdachten Datenstrategie ist auch die richtige interne Organisation relevant, die im besten Fall durch eine leistungsfähige Datenplattform unterstützt wird. Nicht zuletzt ist auch das Mindset der Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter entscheidend. Wie Unternehmen der Chemie- und Pharmabranche diese Aspekte zu einer guten Datenkultur zusammenführen, erklärt unser Kunde ausführlich im verlinkten Fachartikel.

SILICON ist eine führende Informationsquelle für News, Analysen, Interviews, Kommentare und Gastbeiträge rund um ICT und Digitalisierung. Santiago Advisors ist eine international tätige Unternehmensberatung, die auf Strategie- und Organisationsentwicklung vor allem in der Pharma, Medizintechnik und der Chemischen Industrie spezialisiert ist.