Santiago Advisors Zeit
9. June 2022

Are German innovations in crisis?

Headlines are once again piling up in newspapers and magazines accusing Germany of being increasingly lethargic when it comes to innovations and startup investments. In fact, the number of startups or new patents, for example, do not currently describe a pronounced innovation climate in this country. But what is the actual state of inventiveness in this country and why is German innovation in crisis?

Our client Santiago Advisors identifies three reasons for the lack of groundbreaking innovations. In the article from the special feature of the ZEIT magazine “Forschungskosmos”, Managing Director Dr. Juan Rigall describes how bureaucracy, a lack of role models in research, and a lack of venture capital create unfavorable conditions for startups and researchers in Germany.

The special issue “Forschungskosmos” is published several times a year in the overall circulation of ZEIT, reaching a readership of 2.3 million with about 590,000 copies sold. In addition, the article can also be accessed on ZEIT ONLINE, which has around 15.5 million users per month.

Santiago Advisors is an international management consultancy specializing in strategy and organizational development, particularly in the pharmaceutical, medical technology and chemical industries. WORDUP PR has been responsible for Santiago Advisors’ press relations in Germany since summer 2021, focusing on positioning the company and its content in the business media environment as well as in the trade press.

Santiago Advisors Zeit
9. Juni 2022

Steckt die deutsche Innovationskraft in der Krise?

Wieder einmal häufen sich die Überschriften in Zeitungen und Zeitschriften, die Deutschland eine zunehmende Schwerfälligkeit bei Innovationen und Startup-Investments vorwerfen. Tatsächlich beschreiben beispielsweise die Anzahl an Neugründungen oder neuen Patenten derzeit kein ausgeprägtes Innovationsklima in diesem Land. Doch wie steht es tatsächlich um den Erfindergeist hierzulande und weshalb befindet sich die deutsche Innovationskraft in einer Krise?

Unser Kunde Santiago Advisors macht für den Mangel an bahnbrechenden Innovationen drei Gründe aus. In dem Beitrag aus der Sonderbeilage des ZEIT-Magazins „Forschungskosmos“ beschreibt Geschäftsführer Dr. Juan Rigall, wie Bürokratie, fehlende Vorbilder in der Forschung sowie mangelndes Risikokapital ungünstige Rahmenbedingungen für Startups und Forschende in Deutschland schaffen.

Das Sonderheft „Forschungskosmos“ erscheint mehrmals im Jahr in der Gesamtauflage der ZEIT und erreicht dabei eine Leserschaft von 2,3 Millionen bei etwa 590.000 verkauften Exemplaren. Daneben ist der Artikel auch auf ZEIT ONLINE aufrufbar, wo monatlich etwa 15,5 Millionen Nutzer verzeichnet werden.

Santiago Advisors ist eine international tätige Unternehmensberatung, die auf Strategie- und Organisationsentwicklung vor allem in der Pharma, Medizintechnik und der Chemischen Industrie spezialisiert ist. WORDUP PR verantwortet seit Sommer 2021 die Pressearbeit von Santiago Advisors in Deutschland und setzt dabei auf eine Positionierung des Unternehmens und seiner Inhalte im wirtschaftlichen Medienumfeld sowie in der Fachpresse.