SHS Viveon Compliance Pixabay
11. March 2022

How SHS Viveon is enhancing its compliance platform

The events of the last few days, weeks and months have impressively demonstrated the vulnerability of global supply chains. But it is not only external shocks that can lead to disruptions and bottlenecks. In addition to pandemics and lockdowns, ships blocking trade routes, and wars breaking out in the middle of Europe, other factors must be considered to strengthen not only the resilience of supply chains. Respect for human rights and sustainable business practices has also become essential.

Our client SHS Viveon, provider of a modular platform for the automation of risk, credit and compliance processes, is also aware of these developments. Thus, Ralph Schuler, CEO of SHS Viveon, points out the pressing challenges in these areas: “Companies that are part of global supply chains as suppliers, as well as the product manufacturers themselves, are facing more and more national and international auditing and reporting obligations.” In order to be able to expand and improve its supply chain compliance (SCC) solution, which is specifically geared towards global supply chains, SHS Viveon is cooperating with msg Rethink Compliance GmbH, the anti-financial crime specialist within the international msg group.

With the help of the SCC solution, all steps of the supply chains nationally and internationally, which are necessary for the manufacture of products and the provision of services, can thus meet applicable requirements. Among others, the expert magazine LOGSTIK HEUTE, which covers and presents particularly relevant information for supply chain and logistics decision-makers, reported on the cooperation. With the introduction of the German Supply Chain Security Obligations Act (Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz) or the Money Laundering Guidelines for the Trade in Goods (AML) as well as regulations such as the UK Bribery Act or the US Foreign Corrupt Practice Act (FCPA), executives are dependent on precisely such optimized solutions and cooperations.

SHS Viveon Compliance Pixabay
11. März 2022

Wie SHS Viveon seine Compliance-Plattform erweitert

Was die Ereignisse der letzten Tage, Wochen und Monate eindrücklich gezeigt haben, ist die Anfälligkeit globaler Lieferketten. Doch nicht nur externe Schocks können zu Störungen und Engpässen führen. Neben Pandemien und Lockdowns, Schiffen, die Handelsrouten blockieren, und Kriegen, die inmitten Europas ausbrechen, müssen weitere Faktoren beachtet werden, um nicht nur die Widerstandsfähigkeit von Supply Chains zu stärken. Auch die Wahrung von Menschenrechten und nachhaltigen Geschäftspraktiken ist essenziell geworden.

Dieser Entwicklungen ist sich auch unser Kunde SHS Viveon, Anbieter einer modularen Plattform für die Automatisierung von Risk-, Credit- und Compliance-Prozessen, bewusst. So weist Ralph Schuler, CEO von SHS Viveon, auf die drängenden Herausforderungen in diesen Bereichen hin: „Unternehmen, die als Zulieferer Teil globaler Lieferketten sind, sowie die Produkthersteller selbst sehen sich immer mehr nationalen und internationalen Prüfungs- und Berichtspflichten ausgesetzt“. Um seine auf globale Lieferketten speziell ausgerichtete Supply-Chain-Compliance-Lösung (SCC) erweitern und verbessern zu können, kooperiert SHS Viveon mit der msg Rethink Compliance GmbH, dem Anti-Financial-Crime-Spezialisten innerhalb der internationalen Unternehmensgruppe msg.

Mit Hilfe der SCC-Lösung können also alle Schritte der Lieferketten im In- und Ausland, die zur Herstellung von Produkten und Erbringung von Dienstleistungen erforderlich sind, geltenden Anforderungen gerecht werden. Von der Kooperation berichtete unter anderem das Fachmagazin LOGSTIK HEUTE, welches besonders relevante Informationen für Supply-Chain- und Logistik-Verantwortliche behandelt und präsentiert. Denn mit der Einführung des deutschen Lieferkettensorgfaltspflichtengesetz oder den Geldwäschevorgaben für den Güterhandel (AML) sowie Regularien wie UK Bribery Act oder US Foreign Corrupt Practice Act (FCPA) sind Entscheider auf eben solche optimierte Lösungen und Kooperationen angewiesen.