Data Supply Chain Santiago Advisors
17. February 2022

The problem with supply chains: How data can help

The path from raw materials to end products is not only lengthy, since the onset of the Corona pandemic at the latest, it has become apparent just how risk-prone it is. As soon as supply chains come under pressure, nowadays we are directly impacted by it. If the gears of the individual decentralized production steps no longer mesh, the chain starts to stall. This affects both consumers, who wait months for their kitchen appliances, as well as producers themselves, who suffer from a shortage of preliminary products and whose plants can come to a standstill in the worst case.

In a globalized world, therefore, supply chain management needs to be optimized in order to reduce the fragility of the system and avoid breakdowns. Our client Santiago Advisors, an international management consultancy, specializes in strategy and organizational development and describes on it-daily.net how intelligent preparation of data can sustainably improve the supply chain.

With the help of collected knowledge about possible costs, suppliers, demand forecasts and other company-specific variables, “data-driven supply chain optimization can be used as a competitive advantage,” as our client explains in the online portal of the trade magazines it management and it security. As a top management consultancy, Santiago is well aware of the importance of statistical data analysis and how companies can use it to improve their own market position.

Santiago Advisors has been advising companies worldwide since 2009 on the design and implementation of high-performance growth strategies and the necessary organizational concepts. Through close involvement and intensive cooperation, Santiago accompanies corporate groups and medium-sized companies, primarily in the pharmaceutical, medical technology and chemical industries, in the implementation of initiatives for further development.

Daten Lieferketten Santiago Advisors
17. Februar 2022

Das Problem mit den Lieferketten: Wie Daten helfen

Der Weg von Rohstoffen zu Endprodukten ist nicht nur lang, spätestens seit dem Beginn der Corona-Pandemie zeigt sich, wie risikoanfällig er ist. Sobald Lieferketten unter Druck geraten, bekommen wir dies heutzutage direkt zu spüren. Denn greifen die Zahnräder der einzelnen dezentralen Produktionsschritte nicht mehr ineinander, gerät die Kette ins Stocken. Betroffen sind sowohl Konsumenten, die monatelang auf ihre Küchengeräte warten, als auch Produzenten selbst, die unter einem Mangel von Vorprodukten leiden und deren Werke im schlimmsten Fall stillstehen können.

In einer globalisierten Welt ist also eine Optimierung des Supply Chain Managements erforderlich, um die Fragilität des Systems zu mindern und Ausfälle zu vermeiden. Unser Kunde Santiago Advisors, eine international tätige Unternehmensberatung, ist auf Strategie- und Organisationsentwicklung spezialisiert und beschreibt auf it-daily.net, wie eine intelligente Aufbereitung von Daten die Supply Chain nachhaltig verbessern kann.

Mithilfe von gesammeltem Wissen zu möglichen Kosten, Lieferanten, Nachfrageprognosen und weiteren unternehmensspezifischen Variablen kann die „datengestützte Lieferkettenoptimierung als Wettbewerbsvorteil genutzt werden“, wie unser Kunde im Onlineportal der Fachmagazine it management und it security erklärt. Als Top-Management Beratung weiß Santiago um die Wichtigkeit der statistischen Datenanalyse und wie Unternehmen damit ihre eigene Marktposition verbessern können.

Santiago Advisors unterstützt seit 2009 Unternehmen weltweit bei der Gestaltung und Umsetzung von leistungsfähigen Wachstums-Strategien und den dazu notwendigen Organisationskonzepten. Durch enge Einbindung und intensive Zusammenarbeit begleitet Santiago Konzerne und mittelständische Unternehmen vor allem in der Pharma, Medizintechnik und Chemischen Industrie bei der Implementierung von Initiativen zur Weiterentwicklung.