PR Agency Munich DT01
13. July 2021

New client DT01: When cultural establishments lose their place

Those who want to rent in Munich not only need patience and perseverance, but above all a lot of money. Culture professionals in particular lack support from politicians, with the result that many institutions are being forced out of their sites and new premises in the city simply cost too much.

This also affects our new client, the renowned Dance School at the German Theater (DT01), which had to leave its original space at the German Theater back in 2008 due to renovation work and moved to Adolf-Kolping-Strasse. However, rising rents did not allow a return to the Deutsches Theater and now the lease in the interim solution is also faced with its end.

This is because the building on Adolf-Kolping-Strasse is being demolished. The new tenant wants to create an office building with an included Smart-City parking garage. For this was one of the conditions of the leasehold agreement, which is to create at least 500 parking spaces.

By the end of July, the dance school would already have been threatened with eviction. But with the support of their local council, the deadline has now presumably been extended by another three months. Not long after the start of our consultation, the Süddeutsche Zeitung also picked up on this. The coverage thus achieved not only contributes to the further awareness of DT01. Furthermore, the article also sheds light on the precarious situation of those working in the cultural sector.

WORDUP PR can draw on many years of experience and relationships in the local political and economic environment, in order to provide the best possible advice to the dance school in Munich, which was founded in 1949. With over 500 dance courses per year and 15 dance teachers, some of them highly specialized, DT01 is one of the largest dance schools in Germany and is the only dance school in Munich to be recommended by the European Foundation for Dance.

PR Agentur München DT01
13. Juli 2021

Neukunde DT01: Wenn Kultureinrichtungen keinen Platz mehr finden

Wer in München mieten möchte, braucht neben Geduld und Ausdauer vor allem viel Geld. Besonders Kulturschaffenden fehlt es an Unterstützung aus der Politik, was zur Folge hat, dass viele Einrichtungen von ihren Standorten verdrängt werden und neue Räumlichkeiten in der Stadt einfach zu teuer sind.

Davon betroffen ist auch unser neuer Kunde, die renommierte Tanzschule am Deutschen Theater (DT01), welche ihre ursprünglichen Räume am Deutschen Theater aufgrund von Renovierungsarbeiten schon 2008 verlassen und in die Adolf-Kolping-Straße umziehen musste. Steigende Mietpreise ließen jedoch einen Wiedereinzug in das Deutsche Theater nicht zu und nun steht auch der Mietvertrag in der Zwischenlösung vor dem Ende.

Denn das Gebäude in der Adolf-Kolping-Straße wird abgerissen. Damit möchte der neue Pächter Platz für ein Bürogebäude mit einem inkludierten Smart-City Parkhaus schaffen. Das war eine der Bedingungen des Erbpachtvertrages, wodurch mindestens 500 Parkplätze entstehen sollen.

Bereits Ende Juli hätte der Tanzschule der Auszug gedroht, doch mit dem Beistand der Lokalpolitik konnte die Frist jetzt voraussichtlich um drei weitere Monate verlängert werden. Kurz nach dem Beginn unserer Beratung griff dies auch die Süddeutsche Zeitung auf. Die damit erzielte Reichweite trägt nicht nur zum weiteren Bekanntheitsgrad der DT01 bei. Der Beitrag wirft dazu auch ein Licht auf die prekäre Situation der Kulturschaffenden.

WORDUP PR kann bei dieser Beauftragung auf langjährige Erfahrungen und Beziehungen im lokalpolitischen und wirtschaftlichen Umfeld zurückgreifen, um der 1949 gegründeten Tanzschule in München die bestmögliche Beratung zu ermöglichen. Mit über 500 Tanzkursen pro Jahr und 15 teilweise hochspezialisierten Tanzlehrenden gehört die DT01 zu den großen Tanzschulen Deutschlands und wird als einzige Tanzschule Münchens von der Europäischen Stiftung Tanzen empfohlen.