WORDUP PR Animation Loop

Following his studies in the fields of communication, computer science and psychology, in the mid 90s Achim von Michel laid the foundations for WORDUP Public Relations in Munich. Up until 1998, he initially worked exclusively for the Bayerische Landeszentrale für neue Medien (BLM) – the regulatory authority for commercial broadcasting in Bavaria. From 1995, he worked as a PR officer for Bayerische Medien Technik GmbH, a subsidiary of the broadcaster Bayerischer Rundfunk and the BLM.

From 1998, he developed WORDUP into an international full service Public Relations Consultancy in Munich.

PR agency for digitalization


In 1999, PR consultant Achim von Michel initiated the annual European Digital Radio Conference, which last took place in 2003 with over 200 participants from 18 nations in the City Hilton Munich under his direction. Cooperation partners such as WorldDAB, DigiTAG, the British BBC and the Initiative Marketing Digital Radio (IMDR) put this event at the center of the global DAB and DVB-T scene. With specialist publications and PR projects for the Technical Directorate of Bayerischer Rundfunk and Bayern Digital Radio GmbH, among others, WORDUP has been accompanying the digital broadcasting scene for over two decades and has played a key role in the transition from “analog” to “digital”, for example at the start of DVB-T in Germany or in the 5G TODAY research project, during which the project partners Bayerischer Rundfunk, Institut für Rundfunktechnik, Telefónica, Kathrein and Rohde & Schwarz decided to use the new FeMBMS standard for broadcasting media content for 5G end devices via high-power High tower (HPHT) transmitters tested.

Innovation in information technology have been a focus since then. WORDUP managing director Achim von Michel brings sound IT knowledge through his minor degree in computer science and many years of intensive involvement with Internet technologies, SEO / SEM and social media in the consulting mandates. Companies such as the world’s leading manufacturer of storage solutions Network Appliance (NetApp) or American Power Conversion (APC), as well as Smapper Technologies or INSYS Information Systems, relied on the service provider’s very high level of text competence when creating customer newsletters, mailings and company presentations.

The Voith subsidiary Ray Sono AG carried out all press work by WORDUP PR for almost four years. The online marketing division of Schober AG Switzerland then enriched the portfolio. WORDUP also successfully advised the Salzburg company Cooperational Excellence, which started an innovative, web-based cooperation network. The US startup SimpliVity (company value at the time: approx. 100 million dollars) approached WORDUP in order to anchor the advantages of hyper-convergence solutions in German medium-sized companies.

With the increasing amalgamation of financial services with IT-based solutions (FinTech), the digitization know-how of WORDUP is now also consistently used in other subject areas.

PR Agentur Digitalisierung München

Project launch “5G Today” attending BR director Wilhelm and state minister Eisenreich

simplivity hyperkonvergenz digitalisierung PR Agentur

Hyperconvergence solutions for IT in the German Mittelstand

Digitalisierung 5G PR Agentur

Broadcasting transmitter location at Wendelstein, Bavaria

PR Agentur Aerospace Luftfahrt München WORDUP PR

Roll-out of german airliner 728 JET by FairchildDornier in Oberpfaffenhofen near Munich

Aviation Publioc Relations Germany

Private Business KlassJet by Avia Solutions

industry projects / aerospace


After initial experience with aerospace  manufacturer MTU Aero Engines, WORDUP received a major contract from the aircraft industry at the beginning of the noughties – the accompanying press work and public relations work for the rollout of the 728 regional aircraft from FairchildDornier. Around 500 guests and journalists from all over the world attended the presentation of the last Dornier jet in Munich-Oberpfaffenhofen.

Deutsche Telekom AG also relied on the specific topic know-how of WORDUP in the context of the introduction of the digital broadcast technologies DAB and DVB-T with its subsidiary T-Media Broadcast. The Munich consulting company TWS Partners AG – European market leader in the field of game theory and behavioral economics – trusts the competence of WORDP in the media presentation of industrial auctions (e.g. 5G license auctions) and global purchasing negotiations.

For some years now, WORDUP has resumed the network that was spun early in the aviation industry and advised, among others, the traditional and internationally active aerospace parts supplier Aircraft Philipp Group. The Lithuanian specialist for air passenger rights SKYCOP has also been part of the agency’s customer base for two years and further consolidates the know-how that has grown in the aviation industry. As part of a more extensive assignment by the parent company Avia Solutions Group (group turnover in 2018 around EUR 420 million), the Munich PR agency now also advises the subsidiary KlassJet and the international specialist conference airconvention in Vilnius.

innovation / intellectual property


As well since the early noughties, another complex of topics has consistently complemented the field of activity: innovation, copyright and intellectual property. On behalf of the former President Dr. Ingo Kober, Achim von Michel set up a new communications department at the European Patent Office (EPO). The farewell to former EPO President Prof. Alain Pompidou with 500 invited guests in the All Saints Court Church was planned and implemented by WORDUP. Regular projects in the area of ​​internal communication made the agency a reliable service provider for the EPO for more than eight years.

After that, WORDUP was the European PR service provider for the international patent translation service provider MultiLing Corp. headquartered in Provo, Utah. For over eight years, WORDUP PR also oversaw the entire press work of the collecting society VG WORT. As well for around eight years, the Munich-based Patentpool Group relied on the expertise of WORDUP. Four times, WORDUP PR accompanied the German Institute for Invention (DIE) organizationally and in press work in organizing the oldest German innovation award – the Rudolf Diesel Medal.

For over six years, WORDUP has been in charge of German-language press work (DACH) for the US company Anaqua, which offers innovative IT solutions for patent management and is one of the world’s market leaders. This also includes the conception and implementation of a top-class series of events on current issues of patent protection, which has already been staged eight times in Munich, Stuttgart, Paris and for several times in the digital space during the corona pandemic.

These and other projects on behalf of GEMA, the German Patent and Trademark Office, the Federal Ministry of Justice and industry luminaries such as Wurzer & Kollegen have made the agency a recognized PR expert in this area.

Verleihunng des Innovationspreises DIESELMEDAILLE mit Mario Ohoven und Erwin Teufel

DIESELMEDAILLE award ceremony at Deutsches Museum in Munich

Foto dieselmedaille pr agentur innovation

German TV news anchorman Jan Hofer giving award laudatio

fintech, financial services, PR Agentur in München

Influencer Ricardo Simonetti during payconic launch in Munich

Fintech event PR München Agentur

Payconiq project launch in a popup store in Schwabing attended by social influencers

fintech / financial services


Financial services and FinTech are another main focus: The spectrum ranges from the specialist for automated credit solutions afb Application Services AG, through the August Lenz Bank (Mediolanum Banking Group), the manufacturer of automated trading systems Ravenpack AG, to banking IT specialists like C1 Fincon, Cadis and capFlow AG, which focusses on financing.

Before its successful sale, WORDUP was responsible for press work for yavalu, the largest German provider of listed funds (ETF). Targeted investments by medium-sized companies were the topic of the investment company Lehel Invest Bayern (LIB). With the offers from Lehel Trade Partners (LTP), WORDUP also addressed the issue of pre-order financing.

The PR agency transported specialist content from Asia to the German-speaking market for the Klako Group (today: Köhler Services). With the introduction of the new Payconiq payment system, WORDUP supported an ING Bank spin-off in a pioneering FinTech project in a PR campaign. In addition to traditional media, influencers and social media channels also played a central role.

With the growth financer Blue Cap AG from Munich, a listed company enriched the customer portfolio. SHS Viveon AG, which is also listed, is one of the newest customers. It has set itself the task of significantly simplifying the management of financial and regulatory risks for companies with one comprehensive IT platform.

PR & lobbying for the Mittelstand


Active business communication in the globalized world requires a high degree of networking in target groups and media. As the Bavarian press spokesman for the Federal Association of Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (BVMW) in Bavaria, Achim von Michel has been in the public eye for more than 15 years as a political and journalistic functionary of the largest association of medium-sized companies, which speaks for more than 900,000 voices. As a representative for politics, he also conducts regular interviews in the main news of Bavarian television and gives lectures and keynotes, e.g. at the internationally renowned German Society for Foreign Policy, in the Bavarian State Parliament and with Munich’s mayor in Munich City Hall.

For four years, WORDUP was responsible for the global press work for the medium-sized automotive supplier Schlemmer Group from Poing near Munich with more than 3.000 employees worldwide. The family company from the construction industry Krieger + Schramm, relied on WORDUP for its expansion into the Munich area and successfully carried out the DYNAHAUS research project there – a pilot project for a single-family home that generates more energy than a family of 4 living in it consumes  – implemented jointly with the Technical University of Munich, BMW, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft and other partners. The support of the traditional company Neschen Coating / Filmolux from Lower Saxony at the Global Print Expo FESPA in Munich is also one of the highlights from medium-sized companies.

WORDUP has been underpinning its broad SME knowledge in this area for around ten years in its independent online magazine Mittelstandinbayern.de, which reports on political news and economic developments in medium-sized companies on a daily basis.

Foto Dakar KTM Red Bull

Motocross sponsing by german automotive supplier Schlemmer Group

Event with Facebook’s head of politics Eva-Maria Kirschsieper and CSU politician Thomas Kreuzer

Fu Wenjun auf der ARTMUC 2018 (Bildnachweis: Rodrigo Stix Luna)

Chinese artist Fu Wenjun at Munich art fair ARTMUC (picture: Rodrigo Stix Luna)

Supporting network “Your neighbour e.V.” for the elderly

cultural, social & charity projects


WORDUP also makes its consulting services available to culturally and socially active companies and institutions on a regular basis – mostly at significantly reduced fees. Successful cultural projects include advising the Karl Böhm Foundation for highly talented musicians, providing local press support for musical highlights from concert promoter BB Promotion and establishing and positioning a summer theater academy in Switzerland. Another highlight was the social integration project of the Institute for Applied Cultural Education (IAKB) at the municipal Willy Brandt Comprehensive School in Munich. In the area of ​​social projects, WORDUP can also look back on a collaboration with the Lauterbacher Mühle Foundation and the German branch of the international aid organization Médecins du Monde.

For several years, Dr. Robert Pfleger Foundation supported by WORDUP with extensive press and public relations work as part of its medical award ceremony in Bamberg.

The social support network DEIN NACHBAR e.V. was also advised by the Munich-based public relations specialists in the context of its establishment. Extensive media reports, including in the Süddeutsche Zeitung, impressively reflected the enormous social relevance of the topic of “caring for the elderly”.

The subject of art, which enriched the PR agency very early on with the renowned exhibition of world-famous artists “23 artistes pour Médecins du Monde” (limited prints by Rauschenberg, Tapies, Lichtenstein and many others), is as well still relevant. With Fu Wenjun, the Munich art fair ARTMUC recently welcomed a renowned Chinese artist for the first time, who was represented in the media by WORDUP.

event planning & live promotion


Successfully planned and implemented large-scale events, including the participation of retired Federal Chancellor Gerhard Schröder (symposium on intellectual property in the Deutsches Museum) and Munich’s mayors Schmid and Reiter (regular reception for medium-sized businesses in Munich’s town hall) also make WORDUP a creative and reliable partner for events, press conferences, congresses and other high-level events. Last but not least, this included the event planning and implementation as well as the entire press work for the annual awarding of the Diesel Medal in the presence of over 200 guests from politics, business, culture and the media in the hall of honor of the Deutsches Museum in Munich. The farewell of the President of the European Patent Office Alain Pompidou in the Allerheiligen Hofkirche in Munich with around 500 guests marks the largest event conception and implementation so far.

The latest example is an exclusive series of events for the US company ANAQUA on the subject of patent management in Munich (Künstlerhaus), Stuttgart and Paris.

With the start of the corona pandemic, WORDUP consistently relocated the ANAQUA conference and other events to the digital space – depending on the occasion and budget, either via established digital conferencing media such as ZOOM, WEBEX or TEAMS, or using professional studios and streaming technologies as a high-resolution and secure transmission webcast with several speakers and for several hundred participants. WORDUP is are also successfully relocating press conferences and expert discussions to the digital space on request and consistently using the evaluation tools of modern conferencing systems in order to be able to offer reliable statistics about participants and interactions for its clients.

In short: PR excellence since 1994.

Anaqua event creakom studio virtuell 2021

Virtual streaming conference for ANAQUA at creakom studios in Munich

Unternehmer-Delegation bei Bayerns Wirtschaftsminister Aiwanger

Delegation at Bavarian Ministry for Economics before meeting the state minister

WORDUP PR Animation Loop

Nach seinem Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaft, Informatik und Psychologie legte Achim von Michel Mitte der 90er Jahre den Grundstein für WORDUP Public Relations. Bis 1998 arbeitete er exklusiv zunächst für die Bayerische Landeszentrale für neue Medien (BLM), ab 1995 als beauftragter Pressesprecher für die Bayerische Medien Technik GmbH, ein Tochterunternehmen des Bayerischen Rundfunks und der BLM. Ab 1998 baute der Berater die Agentur für Innovation zu einem international tätigen Full-Service Dienstleister in München aus.

herausforderung digitalisierung


Im Jahr 1999 initiierte PR Berater Achim von Michel die jährliche European Digital Radio Conference, die zuletzt 2003 mit über 200 Teilnehmern aus 18 Nationen im City Hilton München unter seiner Leitung stattfand. Kooperationspartner wie WorldDAB, DigiTAG, die britische BBC und die Initiative Marketing Digital Radio (IMDR) rückten diese Veranstaltung ins Zentrum der weltweiten DAB- und DVB-T-Szene. Mit Fachpublikationen und PR-Projekten u.a. für die Technische Direktion des Bayerischen Rundfunks und die Bayern Digital Radio GmbH begleitet WORDUP seit über zwei Jahrzehnten die Digital Broadcasting-Szene und prägt maßgeblich den Umstieg von „analog“ auf „digital“, zum Beispiel beim Start von DVB-T in Deutschland oder im Forschungsprojekt 5G TODAY, in dessen Verlauf die Projektpartner Bayerischer Rundfunk, Institut für Rundfunktechnik, Telefónica, Kathrein und Rohde & Schwarz die Nutzung des neuen Standards FeMBMS für die Ausstrahlung von Medieninhalten für 5G-Endgeräte über High-Power-High-Tower (HPHT)-Sender erprobten.

Innovationen im Bereich Information Technology sind seither ein Schwerpunkt. Dabei bringt WORDUP-Geschäftsführer Achim von Michel fundiertes IT-Wissen durch sein Nebenfach-Studium der Informatik und langjährige, intensive Beschäftigung mit Internet-Technologien, SEO/SEM und Social Media in die Beratungsmandate  ein. Unternehmen wie der weltweit führende Hersteller von Storage-Lösungen Network Appliance (NetApp) oder American Power Conversion (APC), sowie Smapper Technologies oder INSYS Informationssysteme vertrauten bei der Erstellung von Kunden-Newslettern, Mailings und Unternehmens-Präsentationen auf die sehr hohe Textkompetenz des Dienstleisters.

Das  Voith-Beteiligungsunternehmen Ray Sono AG setzte über fast vier Jahre auf die Pressearbeit der Agentur.  Danach bereicherte der Online Marketing-Bereich der Schober AG Schweiz das Portfolio. Erfolgreich beriet WORDUP auch das Salzburger Unternehmen  Cooperational Excellence, das mit einem innovativen, web-basierten Kooperationsnetzwerk an den Start gegangen ist. Das US-Startup SimpliVity (damaliger Unternehmenwert: ca. 100 Mio. Dollar) kam auf WORDUP zu, um die Vorteile von Hyper-Konvergenzlösungen im deutschen Mittelstand zu verankern.

Mit der zunehmenden Verschmelzung von Finanzdienstleistungen mit IT-basierten Lösungen (FinTech) kommt das Digitalisierungs-Knowhow von WORDUP inzwischen auch in anderen Themenbereichen konsequent zum Einsatz.

PR Agentur Digitalisierung München

Projektstart „5G Today“ mit BR-Intendant Wilhelm und Staatsminister Eisenreich

simplivity hyperkonvergenz digitalisierung PR Agentur

Hyperkonvergenz-Lösungen für die moderne IT im Mittelstand

Digitalisierung 5G PR Agentur

Senderstandort Wendelstein des Bayerischen Rundfunks

PR Agentur Aerospace Luftfahrt München WORDUP PR

Roll-out des letzten deutschen Airliners (728 JET) bei FairchildDornier in Oberpfaffenhofen

Aviation Publioc Relations Germany

Privater Business KlassJet von Avia Solutions

industrieprojekte / aerospace


Nach ersten Erfahrungen mit dem Antriebshersteller MTU erhielt WORDUP Anfang der 2000er Jahre einen Großauftrag aus der Flugzeug-Industrie – die begleitende Pressearbeit und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit für den Rollout des Regionalflugzeugs 728 von FairchildDornier. Rund 500 Gäste und Journalisten aus allen Teilen der Welt nahmen an der Präsentation des letzten Dornier-Jets in München-Oberpfaffenhofen teil.

Auch die Deutsche Telekom AG setzte im Umfeld der Einführung der digitalen Rundfunktechnologien DAB und DVB-T mit ihrem Tochterunternehmen T-Media Broadcast auf das spezifische Themen-Knowhow von WORDUP. Das Münchener Beratungsunternehmen TWS Partners AG – europäischer Marktführer im Bereich der Spieltheorie und Verhaltensökonomie – vertraut auf die Kompetenz von WORDP bei der medialen Darstellung von Industrie-Auktionen (z.B. 5G Lizenzversteigerungen) und globalen Einkaufsverhandlungen in Konzernen.

Seit einigen Jahren hat WORDUP das früh gesponnene Netz in die Luftfahrtbranche wieder aufgenommen und beriet unter anderem den traditionsreichen und international tätigen Aerospace-Teilezulieferer Aircraft Philipp Group. Der Litauische Spezialist für Fluggastrechte SKYCOP gehörte ebenfalls zwei Jahre lang zum Kundenstamm der Agentur und verfestigt das gewachsene Know-how in der Luftfahrt-Industrie weiter. Im Rahmen einer umfangreicheren Beauftragung durch den Mutterkonzern Avia Solutions Group (Konzernumsatz 2018 rund 420 Mio. EUR) berät die Münchener PR-Agentur inzwischen auch das Tochterunternehmen KlassJet sowie die internationale Fachkonferenz airconvention in Vilnius.

innovation / intellectual property


Ebenfalls bereits seit den frühen 2000er Jahren ergänzt ein weiterer Themenkomplex konsequent das Tätigkeitsfeld: Innovation, Urheberrecht und Intellectual Property. Im Auftrag des Präsidenten a.D. Dr. Ingo Kober baute Achim von Michel die neue Kommunikationsabteilung des Europäischen Patentamts (EPA) auf. Auch die Verabschiedung des EPA-Präsidenten a.D. Prof. Alain Pompidou mit 500 geladenen Gästen in der Allerheiligen Hofkirche wurde von WORDUP geplant und umgesetzt. Regelmäßige Projekte im Bereich der internen Kommunikation machten die Agentur für mehr als acht Jahre zu einem verlässlichen Dienstleister des EPA.

Danach war WORDUP der europäische PR-Dienstleister des internationalen Patent-Übersetzungsdienstleisters MultiLing Corp. mit Hauptsitz in Provo, Utah. Über acht Jahre lang betreute WORDUP auch die komplette Pressearbeit der Verwertungsgesellschaft WORT. Ebenfalls rund acht Jahre lang vertraute die Münchener Patentpool Gruppe auf die Kompetenz von WORDUP. Vier mal begleitete WORDUP das Deutsche Institut für Erfindungswesen organisatorisch und in der Pressearbeit bei der Ausrichtung des ältesten deutschen Innovationspreises – der Rudolf-Diesel-Medaille.

Seit über sechs Jahren betreut WORDUP die deutschsprachige Pressearbeit (DACH) für das US-amerikanische Unternehmen Anaqua, das innovative IT-Lösungen für das Patentmanagement anbietet und zu den weltweiten Marktführern gehört. Dazu gehört auch die Konzeption und Umsetzung einer hochkarätigen Event-Reihe zu aktuellen Fragen des Patentschutzes, die inzwischen bereits acht Mal  in München, Stuttgart, Paris sowie während der Corona-Pandemie auch mehrfach virtuell inszeniert wurde.

Diese und weitere Projekte im Auftrag der GEMA, des Deutschen Patent- und Markenamts , des Bundesjustizministeriums und Branchen-Koryphäen wie Wurzer & Kollegen haben die Agentur inzwischen zu einem anerkannten PR-Experten in diesem Themenbereich gemacht.

Verleihunng des Innovationspreises DIESELMEDAILLE mit Mario Ohoven und Erwin Teufel

Verleihung der DIESELMEDAILLE mit BVMW-Präsident Mario Ohoven und Ministerpräsident a.D. Erwin Teufel

Foto dieselmedaille pr agentur innovation

Tagesschau-Sprecher Jan Hofer bei der Award-Verleihung

fintech, financial services, PR Agentur in München

Influencer Ricardo Simonetti beim payconic launch in München

Fintech event PR München Agentur

Payconiq Projektstart im Pop-up store in München mit Influencern

fintech / financial services


Financial Services und FinTech sind ein weiterer Schwerpunkt: Das Spektrum reicht vom Spezialisten für automatisierte Kreditlösungen afb Application Services AG, über das Bankhaus August Lenz (Mediolanum Banking Group), den Hersteller von automatisierten Trading-Systemen Ravenpack AG, bis hin zu Banking IT-Spezialisten wie C1 Fincon, Cadis und die auf Finanzierung fokussierte capFlow AG.

Vor seinem erfolgeichen Verkauf verantwortete WORDUP die Pressearbeit für yavalu, den größten deutschen Anbieter börsennotierter Fonds (ETF). Gezielte Investments mittelständischer Unternehmen waren das Thema der  Beteiligungsgesellschaft Lehel Invest Bayern (LIB). Mit den Angeboten von Lehel Trade Partners (LTP) besetzte WORDUP hier auch das Thema Auftragsvorfinanzierung.

Für die Klako Group (heute: Köhler Services) transportierte die PR-Agentur fachspezifischen Content aus Asien in den deutschsprachigen Markt. Mit der Einführung des neuen Zahlungssystems Payconiq unterstützte WORDUP in einer PR-Kampagne ein Spin-Off der ING Bank in einem wegweisenden FinTech-Projekt. Neben klassischen Medien spielten dabei auch Influencer und Social Media-Kanäle eine zentrale Rolle.

Mit dem Wachstums-Finanzierer Blue Cap AG aus München bereicherte ein börsennotiertes Unternehmen das Kunden-Portfolio.  Die ebenfalls börsennotierte SHS Viveon AG gehört zu den neuesten Kunden. Sie hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht hat, das Management finanzieller und regulatorischer Risiken von Unternehmen mit einer Plattform entscheidend zu vereinfachen.

PR & politikberatung im mittelstand


Aktive Wirtschaftskommunikation in der globalisierten Welt erfordert einen hohen Grad an Vernetzung in Zielgruppen und Medien. Als bayerischer Pressesprecher des Bundesverbands mittelständische Wirtschaft (BVMW) in Bayern steht Achim von Michel seit über 15 Jahren auch als politisch und publizistisch handelnder Funktionsträger des größten Mittelstandsverbands, der für mehr als 900.000 Stimmen spricht, in der Öffentlichkeit. Als Beauftragter für Politik führt er auch regelmäßig Interviews u.a. in den Hauptnachrichten des Bayerischen Fernsehens und hält Vorträge und Keynotes, zum Beispiel bei der international renommierten Deutschen Gesellschaft für auswärtige Politik, im Bayerischen Landtag sowie bei Münchens Bürgermeister im Rathaus München. 

Für den mittelständischen  Automobilzulieferer Schlemmer Group aus Poing bei München verantwortete  WORDUP vier Jahre lang die weltweite Pressearbeit des Unternehmens mit über 3.000 Mitarbeitern. Das Familienunternehmen aus der Baubranche Krieger+Schramm, vertraute bei seiner Expansion in den Münchener Raum auf WORDUP PR und führte dort erfolgreich das DYNAHAUS-Forschungsprojekt durch – ein gemeinsam mit TU München, BMW, Fraunhofer Gesellschaft und anderen Partnern realisiertes Pilotprojekt eines Einfamilienhauses, das mehr Energie erzeugt als eine 4-köpfige, darin lebende Familie verbraucht. Die Betreuung des Traditionsunternehmens Neschen Coating / Filmolux aus Niedersachsen auf der Global Print Expo FESPA in München gehört ebenfalls zu den Highlights aus dem Mittelstand.

Sein breites Wissen in diesem Themenfeld  untermauert WORDUP seit rund zehn Jahren in seinem unabhängigen Online-Magazin mittelstandinbayern.de, das tagesaktuell über politische Neuigkeiten und wirtschaftliche Entwicklungen im Mittelstand berichtet.

Foto Dakar KTM Red Bull

Sport-Förderung beim Automotive Zulieferer Schlemmer Group

Facebook-Event mit Politikchefin Eva-Maria Kirschsieper und Thomas Kreuzer (CSU)

Fu Wenjun auf der ARTMUC 2018 (Bildnachweis: Rodrigo Stix Luna)

Der chinesische Künstler Fu Wenjun auf der ARTMUC (Bild: Rodrigo Stix Luna)

Unterstützungsnetzwerk dein Nachbar e.V. in München für Pflegebedürftige

kultur, soziales & charity


Regelmäßig stellt WORDUP seine Beratungsleistungen auch kulturell und sozial tätigen Unternehmen und Institutionen zur Verfügung – überwiegend zu deutlich reduzierten Honoraren. Zu den erfolgreich durchgeführten Kulturprojekten gehört die Beratung der Karl Böhm Stiftung zur Förderung hochbegabter Musiker, die lokale Presseunterstützung für musikalische Highlights des Konzertveranstalters BB Promotion und die Gründung und Positionierung einer Theater-Sommerakademie in der Schweiz. Ein weiteres Highlight war das soziale Integrationsprojekt des Instituts für Angewandte Kulturelle Bildung (IAKB) an der städtischen Willy-Brandt-Gesamtschule in München. Im Bereich der sozialen Projekte blickt WORDUP außerdem auf eine Zusammenarbeit mit der Stiftung Lauterbacher Mühle und dem deutschen Ableger der internationalen Hilfsorganisation Médecins du Monde zurück.

Über mehrere Jahre wurde auch die Dr. Robert-Pfleger-Stiftung im Rahmen ihrer Medizinpreis-Verleihung in Bamberg mit umfangreicher Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit von WORDUP unterstützt.

Das soziale Unterstützungsnetzwerk DEIN NACHBAR e.V. wurde ebenfalls im Umfeld seiner Gründung von den Münchner Spezialisten für Öffentlichkeitsarbeit beraten. Umfangreiche Medienberichte u.a. in der Süddeutschen Zeitung spiegelten die enorme gesellschaftliche Relevanz des Themas „Pflege von Angehörigen“ beeindruckend wider.

Auch das Thema Kunst, das bereits sehr früh durch die renommierte Ausstellung weltbekannter Künstler „23 artistes pour médecins du monde“ (limitierte Drucke von Rauschenberg, Tapies, Lichtenstein u.v.a.) die PR-Agentur bereicherte, ist weiterhin relevant.  Mit Fu Wenjun konnte die Münchener Kunstmesse ARTMUC vor kurzem  erstmals einen renommierten chinesischen Künstler begrüßen, der von WORDUP medial repräsentiert wurde.

event organisation & promotion


Erfolgreich geplante und durchgeführte Großveranstaltungen, unter anderem unter Teilnahme von Bundeskanzler a.D. Gerhard Schröder (Symposium Geistiges Eigentum im Deutschen Museum) und Münchens Bürgermeistern Schmid und Reiter (regelmäßiger Mittelstandsempfang im Münchner Rathaus) machen WORDUP darüber hinaus zum kreativen und verlässlichen Partner bei Events, Pressekonferenzen, Kongressen und anderen hochrangigen Veranstaltungen. Dazu gehörte nicht zuletzt die Eventplanung und Umsetzung sowie die gesamte Pressearbeit der jährlichen Verleihung der Dieselmedaille im Beisein von über 200 Gästen aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Kultur und Medien im Ehrensaal des Deutschen Museums in München. Die Verabschiedung des Präsidenten des Europäischen Patentamts Alain Pompidou in der Allerheiligen Hofkirche in München mit rund 500 Gästen markiert den bisherigen Höhepunkt der Event-Umsetzung.

Jüngstes Beispiel ist eine exklusive Event-Reihe für das US-Unternehmen ANAQUA zum Thema Patentmanagement  in München (Künstlerhaus), Stuttgart und Paris.

Mit Beginn der Corona-Pandemie verlagerte WORDUP die ANAQUA-Konferenz sowie weitere Veranstaltungen konsequent in den digitalen Raum – je nach Anlass und Budget entweder über etablierte digitale Conferencing-Medien wie ZOOM, WEBEX oder TEAMS, oder auch unter Einsatz professioneller Studios und Streaming-Technologien als hochauflösender und übertragungssicherer Webcast mit mehreren Speakern und für mehrere hundert Teilnehmer. Auch Pressekonferenzen und Expertengespräche verlagern wir inzwischen auf Wunsch erfolgreich in den digitalen Raum und nutzen dabei konsequent die Auswertungs-Tools modernerer Conferencing-Systeme, um für unsere Auftraggeber verlässliche Aussagen über Teilnehmer und Interaktionen treffen zu können.

In Summe: PR excellence since 1994.

Anaqua event creakom studio virtuell 2021

Virtuelle Streaming-Konferenz für ANAQUA im Studio von creakom

Unternehmer-Delegation bei Bayerns Wirtschaftsminister Aiwanger

Unternehmer-Delegation im bayerischen Wirtschaftsministerium bei Minister Aiwanger